Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Helping cats and dogs - Adoption - Rescue - Fostering - Lost & found > Lost & Found (Pls include a pic if possible & write location in TITLE)

Old September 25th, 2009, 04:47 PM
Senior Contributor

Tux,my poor stray..

I don't know if I talked on the Forum about him,I have talked to 14+ and ACO and gotten some good advice.
I have seen him around since last winter,when I trapped a little grey/white stray,but I was hoping Tux had a home.
I have been feeding him for a few months and he eats a lot,I give him one can of food+a large handful of dry and some treats,he eats it all in no time.

He always comes from the same place,I've watched him,every day between 7-8pm.
He comes from a large town-house complex across the street from us,sits and waits until it's safe to cross our very busy streetmy heart is in my throat until he's safely across,I think he's incredibly streetsmart,but one day...

I've spoken to a few people in the compex and they say he's known as the"mean"cat and people throw things at him:sad:
They say he fights but there are sooo many cats over there,I know of one moron who has an in tact female who keeps having kittens,no wonder there are cat-fights

ACO suggested I talk to our HS,often they would trap a stray cat,neuter and release him back to where he was.
With 14+ help I have some good ideas about building a shelter for him for the winter and we will.
Still,I am very unsure and indecisive,would that be the right thing to do???
He's a kitty that would never get adopted by anyone,he looks like he's had a rough life,probably left behind when someone moved and HS is not a place for him.
I cannot take him in to my house,Rocky would kill me,it's just not possible.
What are your thoughts??
He is not as scared anymore as he was,I can be sitting 10 feet away from him and he does not run,but when I stand up he takes off,then comes back to eat his food.