Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Breed characteristics and traits

Old August 10th, 2005, 10:35 PM

Smile Looking for my rotti's littermates

Hi there ... it's my first time posting ... We purchased our second rottweiler, Ecko in June 2004 from Langers Kennel in Maxville, Ontario. We are looking for littermates of Ecko - her DOB was April 13, 2004. Would like to chat about how her sisters/brothers are doing now, and to connect with owners. Also would be interested in hearing from anyone else who has received pups from Langers?
Old August 11th, 2005, 12:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobirot
Hi there ... it's my first time posting ... We purchased our second rottweiler, Ecko in June 2004 from Langers Kennel in Maxville, Ontario. We are looking for littermates of Ecko - her DOB was April 13, 2004. Would like to chat about how her sisters/brothers are doing now, and to connect with owners. Also would be interested in hearing from anyone else who has received pups from Langers?

It would seem to me that the best way to do that would be to contact the breeders and ask for the information on the owners of the littermates.

Personally, as a breeder, I maintain a private newsgroup for all of my puppy owners that have internet access so that we can communicate easily amongst ourselves. If I'm not readily available to answer a question, perhaps one of my owners can help another of my owners. And it's always nice to share pictures and stories with one another.

Beyond that, I host a bi-annual BBQ / Puppy reunion at my home and invite all of my puppy owners so we are able to get together and see how each puppy turned out.