Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Introduce yourself here - Say hello

Old January 3rd, 2008, 04:05 PM
Missing my Harley (RIP)

Unhappy Hey, and HELP!!!

Hey, I'm new to all this stuff, but really needing advice for one of my cats. He is 8 yrs old, and hasn't eaten in 4 days. He has had some water, but his poop is more like water and he can't make it to the litter box, just to the bath mat in the main bathroom. He has lost weight, too. Any ideas on what this might be???
Old January 3rd, 2008, 04:07 PM
Mom of 3 precious Angels

Welcome to the forum...I think you need to see a vet immediately...Cats that dont eat for that many days can decline at a quick rate...We are not vets here so something this serious needs to be looked at quickly!

Please let us know how you make out!

Would love to see some pics of your kitty!

Cindy
Sophie Aug 30, 2011

"UNTIL ONE HAS LOVED AN ANIMAL, PART OF THEIR SOUL REMAINS UNAWAKENED"
He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.
-Unknown
Old January 3rd, 2008, 04:09 PM
Senior Contributor

Yes yes yes ... run to the vet and see what's wrong with your and then run back with good news and post some pics for us!

Main concern: vet!
Old January 3rd, 2008, 04:25 PM
-

Welcome to the forum and I agree......get your cat to the vet right away as he is seriously ill. :sad: Good luck and keep us posted.
Old January 3rd, 2008, 04:57 PM
proud to be a cat slave

Good luck - hopefully everything will be okay!

Jake - grey DSH (Aug '98) Alley - spazzy grey tabby (Aug '07)
Old January 3rd, 2008, 05:02 PM
150% PRO S/N
Starcastle Champion, V:force Champion, UFO Shoot Out Champion, Parachute Panic Champion, Mission To Mars Champion, Disc Dash Champion, Crazy Closet Champion, Railway Line Champion, Penguin Pass Champion