Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca

Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca (http://www.pets.ca/forum/index.php)
-   Feeding raw food to dogs & cats - B.A.R.F - RMB - Homecooked diet (http://www.pets.ca/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   Raw resources in Winnipeg Manitoba (http://www.pets.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=68618)

Mastiff-Fancier February 22nd, 2010 11:59 PM

Raw resources in Winnipeg Manitoba

Hello All,

I'm new to pets.ca and hope I'm posting in the correct area. I'm thinking of feeding my next dog raw and am looking for suppliers in and around Winnipeg Manitoba. I know of Dunrite for chicken but that's about it.

Can anyone tell me about Birkolene B? I found a raw distributor, Baldwin feeds, there prices are good but they us Birkolene B on their product.

Thank You,

Sean

luckypenny February 23rd, 2010 06:27 PM

Welcome to pets.ca Sean :). You may want to look for raw feeding yahoo groups in your area for suppliers. You can also look for distributors in the yellow pages. Some will sell at wholesale prices to the public if purchases are made in bulk. Good luck!

Dracko February 23rd, 2010 09:17 PM

Check out these suppliers of Urban Carnivore:

It's Raining Cats & Dogs
620B Academy Road
Winnipeg, MB

Pet Value Lagimodiere
35 - 3 Reenders Dr.
Winnipeg, MB

The Polka Dot Dog
160 St. Anne's Road
Winnipeg, MB

smithkris September 29th, 2010 09:08 PM

Hey Sean,

Just curious if you've found anything worth noting in Winnipeg for wholesale meat? I had no idea about Baldwin Feeds and the denaturing agent Birkolene B... I've never heard of that until you mentioned it. Baldwin feeds is what I've been using but after being at the warehouse and now hearing this, I will avoid it if I can.

Thanks
K

Angelwing February 24th, 2011 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=Dracko;888433]

The Polka Dot Dog
160 St. Anne's Road
Winnipeg, MB
204.254.0369[/QUOTE]

Polka Dot Dog hasn't been around for over a year and a half.